Hongkong - Hong Kong

City Views Hong Kong, China 2015

Hong Kong is a special administrative zone on the south coast of the People’s Republic of China in the mouth of the Pearl River. The urban area covers a space of 1104 km² and houses over 7 million inhabitants.

Hong Kong consists of four parts: Hong Kong Island, Kowloon Peninsula, the New Territories and the Outlying Islands.

While Hong Kong Island and Kowloon Peninsula are among the vibrant areas of the city, the New Territories and the Outlying Islands offer rest from the hectic city life.


Was denkst du?/ What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.